977-1-4820951

Reviews for Home Stay in Nepal

Reviews for Home Stay in Nepal


REVIEWS FOR FRIENDSHIP HOME STAY

Perfect stay for time in Nepal!

There is so much good with Friendship Home Stay. We were greeted with marigold lays and amazing food. The accommodation was just what you'd expect, warm welcoming and convenient. We were able to get to know Nima and his family over meals, and sharing stories of travels far and wide. The meals we had were outstanding, and it was the best way to experience traditional Nepali life. Lakpa (Nima's father) took us on a hike all around the neighborhood just because he wanted to- we saw everything and were able to meet some of the local people in the community. Very authentic, and somewhere I want to come back to. I'm grateful for their kindness and truly lovely spirit. You have to stay here!

Stayed June 2016, traveled with friends
 

We stayed at Friendship Home Stay for 3 nights and we loved the time spent with Nima and his kind-hearted family. They welcomed us with delicious meals, good facilities and endless tea drinking! We also enjoyed a great walk around their area with Nima's father who showed us the local monasteries and an incredible orphanage. We loved our time at the Home Stay and would love to stay again when we return to Nepal!

Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple.

Authenticity goes a long way

I hade the pleasure to stay at Nima's place and was well taken care of by both him and his whole family. I had no idea what to expect but was overwhelmed by their hospitality and the genuine atmosphere. This was my first impression of Nepal and I felt very welcome into this new country. The place is basic and doesn't offer any perks but it is authentic and that goes a long way when it comes to experience. 

It's located close to the Boudha Stupa and the Kapan monastery which is well away from the hectic turmoil around Thamel. However, Nima and the others are more than helpful when it comes to sorting out transport or any other inquires you might have regarding your trip to Nepal. Go visit them, tell them I said Hi.
Carl

Stayed February 2016, traveled solo

Great insight into Nepali life

We attended a home hosted dinner with Nima and his family arranged by our tour company. The food was good and the conversation was interesting. It gave us insight into Sherpa family life. We would love to go back some day.

Room Tip: Did not stay here. Only ate dinner with the family
 

My tour company arranged for us a home hosted dinner with this family. The hospitality was gracious, the food delicious and the a wonderful opportunity to learn about home life and Sherpa profession from this Nepali family. Lovely time! Actually traveled in February 2014.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends

Best place to stay in Kathmandu

Nima and his family are extremely kind and respectful people. We were three friends travelling around india and nepal and really wanted to find a relaxing place; which we did! Their house is located in kapan, a bit on the outskirts of kathmandu, away from the noise and pollution. Nima and his father are expert trekkers and took us on a few walks around the beautifully perched Buddhist monasteries located near by. Nima's mother endlessly cooked us breakfast lunch and dinner... and it was absolutely delicious!!! The rooms were spacious and very clean, and so was the toilet and shower (with hot water). The wifi worked well. We will definitely be coming back here again on our next trip to Nepal! Thanks Nima!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends

wonderful travel& trekking

We staid at Nima home while we visited kathmandu ,Have a funny talking with his family, Nima his mother is good at cooking,and we have nice trekking-ebc&gokyo ri,he is a specialty manager,and he has a best team,we get good service from them,Let us lingering in memory!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
 

友善的招待,和貼心服務,主人的熱情,是我選擇在此接近善良尼泊爾朋友。附近柯本寺每天清晨是我必定要去拜訪參觀。

Stayed March 2016, traveled solo
 

Located in a quiet yet convenient location in Kathmandu this home stay accommodation is wonderfully welcoming and comfortable. Run by Nima Tamang and his beautiful family, I had a great experience staying there for a couple nights in late December last year. The rooms are extremely tidy, comfortable and the facilities and service impeccable! I felt so welcome and was served amazing and traditional Nepalese food and tea, made to feel like I was part of the family. Overall a great experience and one I will never forget!

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo

Wonderful local homestay

I stayed with Nima and his family for 3 days/2nights, in the village of Kopan north Kathmandu. It was a lovely experience staying with his family and getting a taste of local life in Nepal. Nima was a very attentive host. He was dilligent in communicating, picked me up on time, made sure I was always looked after while at his home, was an informative guide as we toured around the local area, hills and monastery. I thoroughly enjoyed it. His mom is a excellent cook and I enjoyed our "tea time" together and the time we spent walking to Bouddnath, and our time there. HIs dad was quite entertaining and I found all the family very warm and welcoming. The accomodations were very comfortable safe and clean. Staying with Nima and family really added to my time in Nepal and made for a very rich personal experience of the country. 
If you have the chance I would definitely recommend staying with them:)

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo

“Very good holidays between two familly (french and Nepali)”
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Nous avons vécu des moments de partages intances, nous sommes restés 15 jours avec trois enfants (11, 16 et 19 ans), ils ont été reçu comme des rois. Simplicité et disponibilité de la part de toute la famille Tamang

Stayed December 2015, traveled with family

“une adresse à ne pas manquer à Katmandou !”
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Chaleureux accueil dans cette belle maison à l'écart du bruit de la ville. Je m'y suis sentie comme chez moi. Sourires omniprésents de toute la famille (la maman est particulièrement délicieuse). Savourez le daal baath ou les momos dans la lumineuse salle à manger et sa terrasse ! Toujours quelqu'un pour vous accompagner sur les visites des magnifiques monastères aux alentours. Dur de quitter cette si attachante famille. Seule alternative : y revenir... MERCI A TOUS.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
 
“Merveilleux séjour à Katmandou”
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Un merveilleux séjour avec une très accueillante famille. Très bonne cuisine, merci beaucoup pour tout. J'ai adoré connaître toute votre sympathique famille. Merci pour les visites à moto, une grande première pour moi. J'ai été très émue de vous quitter tellement je me suis sentie en famille avec vous. MERCIIII BEAUCOUP

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends

 
“晚上会停电”
Reviewed February 11, 2015

这家家庭旅社老板和儿子都非常热情,而且房间条件也很棒。本来我订了个双人间一个单人间,结果双人间就是一双人床一单人床住三个人完全没问题,单人间就退了。价格也超低。不好的地方就是会停电,这里没有自己的发电机,所以停电也只能点着蜡烛忍着了……还有我们住的时候可能因为下雨基本也没热水……

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family


Client Comment / Feedback


Giorgio Bellocchio

Giorgio Bellocchio

Brescia, Italy

I am an experienced trekker in Nepal, having been more than five times to the Everest, Langtang and Mustang regions. I was recently on a trek in the Everest region with a group of ten other people from Brescia, Italy where we employed 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd'. Lapka's skills in organizing trips, the politeness of this agency staff and their English skills were so good that we asked him to organize some us some activities in Kathmandu after the trek. We all went back home very pleased and full of new experiences. I would not hesitate to recommend Lakpa Tamang and the Friendship Trek team to any visitor who wishes to have their trip roll smoothly.

Yours truly
Giorgio Bellocchio and friends

Terra Daugirda Pressler(Writer) & John Pressler Da

Terra Daugirda Pressler(Writer) & John Pressler Da

USA

To whom it may concern:

This letter is written to recommend Lakpa Tamang of 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' highly and without any reservation as a guide. Lakpa served as guide for us while on a three-week trek in the Everest region during November and December, 1988. We were thoroughly delighted with his abilities, warmth, good humor and knowledge of the area. In a word, he took very good care of us. His integrity is impeccable, his prices extremely reasonable and he consistently acted in a competent and professional manner. He is also a kind and cheery soul who kept our sprits up.
We recommend Lakpa very highly as a guide and use trek from his company in future.

Yours very truly,
Terra Daugirda Pressler, Assistant Professor & Writer
John P. Daugirda, Attorney & Photographer

Peter Martin

Peter Martin

Germany

Hi Friendship In Nepal,

My Friends and I trekked through Nepal for 20 days on trek organized by 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd'. They did an excellent job with our itineraries and we had an amazing time while in Nepal. Our guide in the Annapurna region is a wonderful man who took great care of us. The guys in Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd are some of the most helpful and friendliest we met in Nepal. I would like to recommend Friendship In Nepal Trekking as a very good trekking company. Thanks

Berit & Svend Madsen

Berit & Svend Madsen

Denmark

Trekking around Annapurna in November 1987, we had the pleasure to be guided by Lakpa Tamang from 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd'. He was a very cheerful and helpful guide for us on this long and hard trek.
We wish all the best for him and the firm, which we very much recommend to use.

Nina Fedorski and Hugh Joseph

Nina Fedorski and Hugh Joseph

England

We went trekking with Lakpa on our 2nd visit to Nepal in autumn 1996, in the Langtang region. Lakpa from 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' was a fantastic guide and companion in the hills, and back in Kathmandu, where we met up with him & his family after our trek. Lakpa helped with advice and planning our trek,and was a knowledgeable and experienced guide who swiftly showed us to the best teahouse at every village! We had intended to climb a peak, but early snow & mild altitude sickness meant only one of our party was able to do so...he & Lakpa celebrated with a flask of tea by the summit prayer flags, before Lakpa guided him safely down through the mist and back to Langtang village in time for sunset.

Lakpa is very experienced, friendly and totally dependable, and we would recommend his services without hesitation. Enjoy your trek with him!"

Yours truly
Nina Fedorski and Hugh Joseph.

Margaret Ng

Margaret Ng

Singapore

I have engaged Lapka from 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' a number of times over the years and each time, he has delivered in spades. I have found him to be very warm and sincere in his dealings with me. I have compared notes with some of my friends and not only are his packages competitively priced, he also flexible enough to entertain the whim and fancies of a capricious tourist. I can't count all the times over these few trips that I have changed the itineraries at the last moment. My experiences with him have always been very good. You can always count on him to give you current information not found in guidebooks, which have enhanced my enjoyment of my trips. For an inexperienced trekker, like myself, he has also offered valuable advice on the things to pack and bring. I would definitely engage 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' again for my future trips to Nepal and Bhutan.

Yours truly
Margaret Ng.

Jennifer

Jennifer

Singapore

I have been on a trek with Lakpa Tamang two times from his agency 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd'. I can only recommend him as a guide! He always did his job very seriously, good knowledge about area and in a pleasant, stresses less way.
His organization always worked out perfectly and we have never had any problems.

Yours truly,
Jennifer

Cappeli Ivan

Cappeli Ivan

Italy

I have been visiting Nepal for more than 5 times in Everest Trek, and Mustang trek. In Mt. Everest we had trek from 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd', and we were 10 people from Brescia, Italy. His skills in organizing and speaking English were so good that we asked him even to organize some Kathmandu activities after trek. We went back home pleased and full of new experiences. I would recommend Lakpa Tamang as a general organizer, trekking guide and climbing guide to the visitor willing to have their things rolling smoothly.
Thanks to everyone

We recommend Lakpa very highly as a guide and from Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd

Yours truly,
Cappeli Ivan and friends.

Ralf Jusko

Ralf Jusko

Gemany

'I have engaged Lapka from Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd for the trek to Pharchemo Peak. I have found him to be very warm and sincere in his dealings with me. I have compared notes with some of my friends and not only are his packages competitively priced, he also flexible enough to entertain The whim and fancies of a capricious tourist. I can't count all the times over these few trips that I have changed the itineraries at the last moment. My experience with him has always been very good. You can always count on him to give you current information not found in guidebooks, which have enhanced my enjoyment of my trips. For an inexperienced trekker, like myself, he has also offered valuable advice on the things to pack and bring. I would definitely engage Lakpa as my guide again for my future trips to Nepal and Bhutan

Yours truly,
Ralf Jusko

James Kalen

James Kalen

U.S.A.

Annapurna Circuit March 2001

Firstly, I would like to thankful to Mr. Nima and Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd Team that my first trip to around Annapurna Circuit. I had a most memorable trip with Nima during the Annapurna Circuit Trek. He is very friendly and Kindness person. I had lots of Knowledge about the trekking and places from Nima. So I had a best trekking from Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd, I promise to visit again with this Company and recommend other friends to use his company in Nepal.
Can??t wait to do another Trek!
Thanks a lot.

Anny Ramzy

Anny Ramzy

Canada

I have been on a trek with Lakpa Tamang more than 3 times from his agency 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' Trekking and Expeditions (P). Ltd. I can only recommend him as a guide! He always did his job very seriously, good knowledge about area and in a pleasant, stresses less way.
His organization always worked out perfectly and we have never had any problems.
Thanks again for everything.

Dr. Martin Simmonds

Dr. Martin Simmonds

England

Everest Base Camp Trek April 1994/1996/1998/2001/2005/2007

Hi! Everybody, I have been visiting Nepal for 6 times in Everest Trek, Mustang trek & Other destinations of Nepal.. In Mt. Everest Base Camp we had trek from 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' Trekking and Expeditions (P). Ltd for the first time in 1994 recommend by my friend Michele Ferrari where I found an excellent service. I found Guide Mr. Lakpa Tamang in organizing and speaking English were so good that we asked him even to organize some Kathmandu activities after trek. We went back home pleased and full of new experiences.

If you are reading this, you have come to the right place. You get very good service and value for money, When I came to Nepal I had no itinerary of going to Everest Base Camp but now I am so glad that I did it . It was the most humbling, rewarding, challenging experience of my life.
At last I recommend all friends or visitor to used Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd for the best service and service.

Anthony Maw

Anthony Maw

Canada

Everest Base Camp Gokyo Lake trekking April 2005

I did the Gokyo �?? EBC trek with Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd and our guide Nima Dorjee Tamang. I have only good things to say. Nima was Intelligent, hard working, profession, relaxed and not pushy, but takes care of everything during the trek. We never felt that he was doing anything, but working to get us exactly what hoped and a successful our trek. I would use his agency again and recommend him to others visitor who visit Nepal.

The Prices of the trekking and climbing is good and reasonable.

Corrie

Corrie

Holland

Langtang Frozen Lake trekking September 2006

I had joined a first Trek from Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd & Expeditions in 2006.
I had experienced the Langtang trek to the frozen lakes. It was my first time trekking to Nepal. The landscape was really amazing and the local people I met were really nice.
I have to say thank you for Nima first and my trekking Guide Tul Rai. He is friendly and kindness. He helped me very much during the trek and I had a wonderful trip to Langtang.
At last thank you very much for organizing such a special trip for me.

Erik & Friends

Erik & Friends

United Sates of America.

Langtang Valley Trek May 2007.

I had visit Nepal and Joined the Langtang trek with Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd for the first time.
We were 5 people from United States on the Langtang Trek. We had a wonderful trek and enjoy lots.
We had arranged everything with Nima.We had Guide named Mr. Lakpa Tamang who is the Founder of Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd, which was our great opportunity to trek with him. Lakpa was fantastic, very experienced, professional and knowledgeable. He made our trip extremely enjoyable and safe.

The Langtang trek is beautiful; there are many tea houses all along the route so you can stop anywhere. The tea houses are equipped to supply tourists' needs and the people are very friendly. There are no words to describe the view and scenery. We really had a great time and were sorry that we didn't have time for a longer trek. I am sure we will come back and trek with Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd.

Kathmandu Valley Trek - August 2009

Kathmandu Valley Trek - August 2009


Leave your Comment / Feedback