977-1-4820951 Pay Online

Reviews for Home Stay in Nepal

Reviews for Home Stay in Nepal


REVIEWS FOR FRIENDSHIP HOME STAY

Perfect stay for time in Nepal!

There is so much good with Friendship Home Stay. We were greeted with marigold lays and amazing food. The accommodation was just what you'd expect, warm welcoming and convenient. We were able to get to know Nima and his family over meals, and sharing stories of travels far and wide. The meals we had were outstanding, and it was the best way to experience traditional Nepali life. Lakpa (Nima's father) took us on a hike all around the neighborhood just because he wanted to- we saw everything and were able to meet some of the local people in the community. Very authentic, and somewhere I want to come back to. I'm grateful for their kindness and truly lovely spirit. You have to stay here!

Stayed June 2016, traveled with friends
 

We stayed at Friendship Home Stay for 3 nights and we loved the time spent with Nima and his kind-hearted family. They welcomed us with delicious meals, good facilities and endless tea drinking! We also enjoyed a great walk around their area with Nima's father who showed us the local monasteries and an incredible orphanage. We loved our time at the Home Stay and would love to stay again when we return to Nepal!

Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple.

Authenticity goes a long way

I hade the pleasure to stay at Nima's place and was well taken care of by both him and his whole family. I had no idea what to expect but was overwhelmed by their hospitality and the genuine atmosphere. This was my first impression of Nepal and I felt very welcome into this new country. The place is basic and doesn't offer any perks but it is authentic and that goes a long way when it comes to experience. 

It's located close to the Boudha Stupa and the Kapan monastery which is well away from the hectic turmoil around Thamel. However, Nima and the others are more than helpful when it comes to sorting out transport or any other inquires you might have regarding your trip to Nepal. Go visit them, tell them I said Hi.
Carl

Stayed February 2016, traveled solo

Great insight into Nepali life

We attended a home hosted dinner with Nima and his family arranged by our tour company. The food was good and the conversation was interesting. It gave us insight into Sherpa family life. We would love to go back some day.

Room Tip: Did not stay here. Only ate dinner with the family
 

My tour company arranged for us a home hosted dinner with this family. The hospitality was gracious, the food delicious and the a wonderful opportunity to learn about home life and Sherpa profession from this Nepali family. Lovely time! Actually traveled in February 2014.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends

Best place to stay in Kathmandu

Nima and his family are extremely kind and respectful people. We were three friends travelling around india and nepal and really wanted to find a relaxing place; which we did! Their house is located in kapan, a bit on the outskirts of kathmandu, away from the noise and pollution. Nima and his father are expert trekkers and took us on a few walks around the beautifully perched Buddhist monasteries located near by. Nima's mother endlessly cooked us breakfast lunch and dinner... and it was absolutely delicious!!! The rooms were spacious and very clean, and so was the toilet and shower (with hot water). The wifi worked well. We will definitely be coming back here again on our next trip to Nepal! Thanks Nima!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends

wonderful travel& trekking

We staid at Nima home while we visited kathmandu ,Have a funny talking with his family, Nima his mother is good at cooking,and we have nice trekking-ebc&gokyo ri,he is a specialty manager,and he has a best team,we get good service from them,Let us lingering in memory!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
 

友善的招待,和貼心服務,主人的熱情,是我選擇在此接近善良尼泊爾朋友。附近柯本寺每天清晨是我必定要去拜訪參觀。

Stayed March 2016, traveled solo
 

Located in a quiet yet convenient location in Kathmandu this home stay accommodation is wonderfully welcoming and comfortable. Run by Nima Tamang and his beautiful family, I had a great experience staying there for a couple nights in late December last year. The rooms are extremely tidy, comfortable and the facilities and service impeccable! I felt so welcome and was served amazing and traditional Nepalese food and tea, made to feel like I was part of the family. Overall a great experience and one I will never forget!

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo

Wonderful local homestay

I stayed with Nima and his family for 3 days/2nights, in the village of Kopan north Kathmandu. It was a lovely experience staying with his family and getting a taste of local life in Nepal. Nima was a very attentive host. He was dilligent in communicating, picked me up on time, made sure I was always looked after while at his home, was an informative guide as we toured around the local area, hills and monastery. I thoroughly enjoyed it. His mom is a excellent cook and I enjoyed our "tea time" together and the time we spent walking to Bouddnath, and our time there. HIs dad was quite entertaining and I found all the family very warm and welcoming. The accomodations were very comfortable safe and clean. Staying with Nima and family really added to my time in Nepal and made for a very rich personal experience of the country. 
If you have the chance I would definitely recommend staying with them:)

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo

“Very good holidays between two familly (french and Nepali)”
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Nous avons vécu des moments de partages intances, nous sommes restés 15 jours avec trois enfants (11, 16 et 19 ans), ils ont été reçu comme des rois. Simplicité et disponibilité de la part de toute la famille Tamang

Stayed December 2015, traveled with family

“une adresse à ne pas manquer à Katmandou !”
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Chaleureux accueil dans cette belle maison à l'écart du bruit de la ville. Je m'y suis sentie comme chez moi. Sourires omniprésents de toute la famille (la maman est particulièrement délicieuse). Savourez le daal baath ou les momos dans la lumineuse salle à manger et sa terrasse ! Toujours quelqu'un pour vous accompagner sur les visites des magnifiques monastères aux alentours. Dur de quitter cette si attachante famille. Seule alternative : y revenir... MERCI A TOUS.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
 
“Merveilleux séjour à Katmandou”
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Un merveilleux séjour avec une très accueillante famille. Très bonne cuisine, merci beaucoup pour tout. J'ai adoré connaître toute votre sympathique famille. Merci pour les visites à moto, une grande première pour moi. J'ai été très émue de vous quitter tellement je me suis sentie en famille avec vous. MERCIIII BEAUCOUP

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends

 
“晚上会停电”
Reviewed February 11, 2015

这家家庭旅社老板和儿子都非常热情,而且房间条件也很棒。本来我订了个双人间一个单人间,结果双人间就是一双人床一单人床住三个人完全没问题,单人间就退了。价格也超低。不好的地方就是会停电,这里没有自己的发电机,所以停电也只能点着蜡烛忍着了……还有我们住的时候可能因为下雨基本也没热水……

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family